A Sydney New Years…

by jessicalouisemoore

I’ve celebrated New Years in a few different cities around the world…New York, Milan, Whistler Village and this year, Danang in Vietnam. However, I still feel that Sydney puts on the best show. To be fair, I wasn’t in Times Square for New Years in New York because, well really, who wants to be squashed in with that many people on a freezing cold night??

I am lucky enough to have worked under the Sydney Harbour Bridge for 2 New Years Eve celebrations and the view is absolutely spectacular. As a complete lover of fireworks, the display put on by Sydney is most definitely the best in the world. With lights coming from the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and various barges around the harbour it is a show that I believe everyone should see in their lifetime.

new years 2

This year, I will be celebrating New Years in Danang, Vietnam. I imagine it will consist of a few cocktails and some relaxation. I’ve done the whole party thing and as boring as it sounds, I’d just rather wake up without a hangover and get on with the site seeing.

I’ve posted my favourite photo (taken by me) of the Sydney New Years Eve fireworks display so everyone can see what it’s like. Enjoy 🙂

Until next time.

J xx

NEw years

 

