Photoshop

by jessicalouisemoore

Everyone needs to get over the fact that magazines use photoshop. The latest mag to cop the heat has been Vogue for their (amazing) Lena Dunham shoot and cover. The photos are seriously incredible shot by the undoubtedly talented Annie Liebovitz, and all most people are talking about it whether or not they’re photoshopped.

Are you kidding me?? Of course they are! They always have been and probably always will be. People need to get it through their thick heads, magazines are photoshopped, so are movies and most of the ads you see everywhere. I’m not saying Lena is not beautiful without it, I’m just saying it’s expected and if you’re silly enough to think what you see in magazines is real, that’s your bad luck. Have some common sense people.

To be honest, I do think people are beautiful just as they are, but the more attention we give the photoshopping the more it affects us. Just accept that images are made to look like an unrealistic ideal and get over it, I’m sure you’ll all be a lot happier.

Well, that’s my rant finished.

Until next time,
Jess x

